Tuesday Talks – Why 30 is not the new 20

When I was at FAU for my BA in Anthropology I had a professor that made Ted talks part of our weekly class assignments. Of course, at the time, I dreaded having to choose a talk to watch and write about. When you are being told to do something it appears to be a lot less appealing than it is when you decide to do something on your own.

Today I stumbled across a blog called howtogetittogether.com . It is after willingly watching a Ted talk that Mel suggested on her blog that I was inspired to create yet another blog series called Tuesday talks. Within my Tuesday Talks I will post my favorite Ted talk of the week with a few of my favorite quotes from the talk. The quotes will be for those of you that are just too busy to sit and enjoy the Ted talk as a whole but still enjoy reading interesting and inspiring words of wisdom. However, if you happen to get a moment to watch PLEASE comment and let me know what your favorite quotes were or if you know of a Ted talk that I should look into.


-Top 5 food for thought quotes-

1. “Be as intentional with love as you are with work.”

2. “80% of life’s defining moments take place by age 35.”

3. “Don’t be defined by what you didn’t know or didn’t do. You’re deciding your life right now.”

4. “Leonard Bernstein said that to achieve great things, you need a plan and not quite enough time.”

5. “I’m not discounting twentysomething exploration here, but I am discounting exploration that’s not supposed to count,which, by the way, is not exploration. That’s procrastination.”

Leave a comment