Where in the world am I?

So you’re thinking…Where the heck is this girl, she keeps posting pictures of cows and sending snaps of random fields. When she runs she gets a hilly view and oh there’s another selfie… So you ask….

You: Where are you?

Me:England.

You: Are you in London?

Me: No, I’m in Emley.

You: You’re in who??

Me: not who. (shakes head) WHERE. I am in Emley.

OH LOOK COWS!

20140610-182912.jpg

So let me explain for those of you that don’t quite understand.

Well yes, I am in England. But specifically I’m in a village called Emley. It’s cute, with a population of 1,867, plus one eccentric and random American. The village consists of a church, a pub, a barber shop, and a convenience store the size of a very small Walgreens.

Everyday when I wake up I walk Norman the Jack Russell. It’s a pretty good trade off seeing that my aunt is letting me stay with her rent free. I am so fortunate to have the opportunity to be here and the fact that I’ve been living rent free is one of the main ways I’ve managed to stay for so long. Here are some pictures of the village, because I know you really want to see what Emley is all about!

20140610-084818.jpg

The village has loads of trails which I take all around, and if I’m not feeling like staying on the beaten path I wander through a few muddy fields.

20140610-084828.jpg

ahhh The White Horse, yes I’ve gotten my drink on here just a few times.

20140610-101527.jpg

The convenience store is so small it blows my mind.

20140610-101544.jpg

If I feel like wandering into the nearest city I catch the bus here to Wakefield. Read about my awkward taxi drive back from wakie by clicking here!

20140610-101513.jpg

 This is the driveway and view at my aunts house in Emley, pretty beautiful if you ask me.

20140610-182938.jpg

Now and then when the sun decides to show its face I like to get my drink on in the garden.

20140610-184038.jpg

& here’s me being a ‘ the price is right’ model showing you my bedroom window.

20140610-101520.jpg

& here we are, ending at Thorncliffe Lane, how Harry Potter is this sign?! It just screams number 4 Privet Drive to me.

How do you like my little home away from home? It’s pretty marvellous from where I stand 🙂

xx – Ashley

 

2 thoughts on “Where in the world am I?

Leave a comment